1. Self-nominations Open

    January 24th, 2020

    You will be able to submit your company for consideration by the nomination panel for the 2020 Shortlist. The Shortlist will wittled down to 10 companies in each of the 12 categories.

  2. Nomination Panel Start Work

    March 18th, 2020

    The nomination panel comprises of 8 elite industry experts from across the world. The panel is intergral to bringing together the final shortlist.

  3. Shortlist Finalised

    The 10 shortlisted companies in each of the 12 categories are finalised.

  4. Shortlist supporting statements

    The shortlisted companies are contacted and given the opportunity to submit a supporting statement that is presented to judges during voting.

  5. Judges Announced

    The judges will be announced over the course of the month. The judges decide on the final winners in each category from the shortlist.

  6. Judges start voting

    The 100 judges begin voting on their winner and runner-up in each category to decide the final winners in each category.

  7. 2020 Shortlist announced

    The 2020 shortlist is announced - the print magazine will be readable digitally on the Gambling Insider app and a special GI Friday issue.

  8. Awards Ceremony - 10:30 PT // 13:30 ET // 17:30 GMT

    The Global Gaming Awards are back to announce the 12 winners.

  9. GI Friday Awards Special

    Special GI Friday issue published with all the winners and photos from the ceremony.